Resolutions.

Original title, huh? I hope with time my writing and witticism get better – my titles will get more creative, I promise.

I don’t know what it is about a new year, but it always gives me a chance to step back and take a deep breath, ready myself for another year of whoknowswhatthehellwillhappen. It always makes me feel better when I can start that year feeling like I’ve accomplished some of my goals, but I never wrote any down in 2012, so let’s just say I accomplished everything I wanted to 🙂

Not making the same mistake this year – so, here goes nothing…

  • work harder, play harder
  • relax more and just breathe it all in
  • regular random acts of kindness
  • take Luke on vacation (however small it may be)
  • celebrate life – not one of those annoyingly happy people, but I could try to exude more happiness on a daily basis, couldn’t we all?!
  • host plenty of gatherings in my ever-improving home
  • lose – wait for it…. 50 pounds (more on this later)
  • plant (and sustain) a garden
  • organization and meal planning
  • save for and purchase my first DSLR camera

Basically, I just want to be supermom/superdaughter/supergirlfriend/supereverything.

I know that won’t happen, but if I can accomplish something on this list I can feel better about myself next year. I’m already writing my list of 2014 resolutions – it’s identical to this one 🙂

But seriously – join me on my journey – and don’t be a stranger… comment or follow me, so I can follow you back.
I READ BLOGS DAILY. I am nosy as hell. I WILL read your blog…even if it is boring.

xo, Jess.

{moment of honesty} earlier I opened a bottle of champagne and made myself a mimosa

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Resolutions.

  1. nicolemehl says:

    I love this list! The happiness one really struck me…I need to be joyful on a daily basis and there are too many days where I let life just bring me down. Something I struggle with and am praying about…I will lift you up in this also 🙂 It’s great that you started a blog and I look forward to following!

Leave a Reply

